Headquarters

Get In Touch

12 + 4 =

More Info

East Lancashire Scouts is run by volunteers who are passionate about providing life-changing adventure and skills for life to young people in East Lancashire. If you can’t find what you’re looking for on here, please contact our County Office who will be able to help.

Address: County Office, Bowley Scout Campsite, Dean Lane, Great Harwood, Blackburn, BB6 7UN

Phone: 01254 877 573

Business Hours: Mondays approx 14:30 – 19:30 and Thursdays 10:00 – 16:00

For media enquiries please contact 0843 289 5345 or email mediateam@eastlancashirescouts.org.uk

John Goffee

County Chairman

john.goffee@elscouts.org.uk

Andrew Patton

County Treasurer

andrew.patton@elscouts.org.uk

Chris Taylor

Deputy County Commissioner

chris.taylor@elscouts.org.uk

Gill Cooper

Assistant County Commissioner (International)

gill.cooper@elscouts.org.uk

Joanne Carey

Assistant County Commissioner (Explorers)

joanne.carey@elscouts.org.uk

John Lord

County Appointments Secretary

appointments@elscouts.org.uk

Vacant

Deputy Chairperson

If you’re interested in applying, please contact the County Chair

Louise Cooper

County Administrator

office@elscouts.org.uk

Ed Burney-Cumming

Deputy County Commissioner

ed@elscouts.org.uk

Vicky Longworth

Assistant County Commissioner (Beavers)

vicky.longworh@elscouts.org.uk

Jan Stother & Bob Aspland

Assistant County Commissioner (Network)

bob.aspland@elscouts.org.uk or jan.stother@elscouts.org.uk

John Greenwood

County Scout Active Support Manager

john.greenwood@elscouts.org.uk

Glen Fendall

County Commissioner

glen.fendall@elscouts.org.uk

Emma Cooper

County Youth Commissioner

youthcommissioner@elscouts.org.uk

Ian Macdonald

Deputy County Commissioner & County Training Manager

ian.macdonald@elscouts.org.uk

Jennifer Turner

Assistant County Commissioner (Cubs)

jennifer.turner@elscouts.org.uk

Roger Flitcroft MBE

Chair, County Appointments Board

appointments@elscouts.org.uk

Elizabeth Watts

County Secretary

elizabeth.watts@elscouts.org.uk

Joshua Macdonald

Deputy County Youth Commissioner

dyc@elscouts.org.uk

Fil Ruddock

Deputy County Commissioner

fil.ruddock@elscouts.org.uk

John Rose

Assistant County Commissioner (Activities)

activities@elscouts.org.uk

Andy Mitchell

Assistant County Commissioner (Scouts)

andrew.mitchell@elscouts.org.uk